ENGLISH 10:

  • Subtext comic due tomorrow
  • Homework for Act IV
    • Based on his previous actions and comments, do you believe that Capulet is sincere when he says, “And with my child my joys are buried” (IV.5)  What do you think makes him say such a thing?  Why did it take him so long to realize how much his daughter meant to him?
    • Write a short response (3 lines for each) for two or three of the following:
      • I believe that Juliet has/has not changed significantly since the beginning of the play…
      • Friar Laurence’s plan is / is not likely to succeed…
      • What I have discovered so far about Juliet is…
      • What I find most difficult to understand about this act is…
    • Friar Laurence’s advice to Juliet is “be strong and prosperous in this resolve” (IV.1.122-123)/  What advice would YOU give to Juliet?  to Friar Laurence?

ENGLISH 12:

Hamlet Acts II and III worksheet – class time will be given tomorrow.

